B-52's, The - Whammy! [LP] (Green/Black Splatter Colored 140 Gram Vinyl) (limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 29.98 


Limited Edition Green/Black Splatter Colored Vinyl!

Whammy! is the third studio album by American new wave band the B-52's, released on April 27, 1983 in the United States, with Warner Bros. Records as the primary label. It was recorded at Compass Point Studios in Nassau, Bahamas, in December 1982 and produced by Steven Stanley. The album spawned three singles: "Legal Tender", "Whammy Kiss", and "Song for a Future Generation". The album entered the Billboard 200 twice in 1983, reaching both number 29 and 171 throughout the year, while "Legal Tender" reached the Billboard Hot 100 chart, as well as the Billboard Hot Dance Club Play Singles chart alongside its two respective singles. The band's goal with Whammy! was to update their signature sound with drum machines and synthesizers. The album was also the first to feature vocal performances by all five members of the band, as exemplified in "Song for a Future Generation". This was the final album the B-52's released before guitarist and founding member Ricky Wilson died of AIDS in 1985.


  1. Legal Tender 3:40
  2. Whammy Kiss 5:20
  3. Song For A Future Generation 4:00
  4. Butterbean 4:14
  5. Trism 3:23
  6. Queen Of Las Vegas 4:40
  7. Don't Worry 3:50
  8. Big Bird 4:14
  9. Work That Skirt 3:48


        2023 Rhino