Allman Brothers Band, The - Where It All Begins [2LP] (180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, Translucent Gold & Red Swirl Colored Vinyl, gatefold, poster, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 45.98 


180g Audiophile Translucent Gold & Red Swirl Vinyl Double LP!

Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso!
Pressed at RTI!

The Allman Brothers Band will always be known as one of the first rock super groups of the late sixties who had a knack of mastering rock & blues grooves drenched in gospel, soul and country rock. With a plethora of amazing albums over their 5 decade career, The Allman Brothers Band truly created some of the finest music ever waxed for the classic rock era.

After a long hiatus, The Allman Brothers greeted the '90s with a smokin’ line-up and a great new recording with "Where It All Begins." This stunning release featured a good amount of rock radio classics like "No One To Run With" and "All Night Train" and "Soulshine."

More classics abound with Dickey Betts’ & Warren Haynes’ workout on "Mean Woman Blues", the Gregg Allman/Neal Schon/Jonathan Cain classic "Temptation Is A Gun", plus a blues rocker "What's Done Is Done."

Augmented with superior improvisational jamming, plus three exciting new band members- the legendary Warren Haynes (guitar), the late great Allen Woody (bass) and Marc Quinones (percussion), this amazing rock classic has never been available on vinyl on these shores…that is until now.

Friday Music is very proud to announce for the first time ever super limited 180 Gram 2 LP Translucent Gold & Red Swirl audiophile vinyl presentation of "Where It All Begins" by The Allman Brothers Band.

Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso (Allman Brothers Band/Johnny Winter) at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Mastering in Hollywood and manufactured at R.T.I., this limited edition 1994 classic truly reaches sonic heights courtesy of four sides of first time audiophile vinyl greatness.

A first time striking gatefold cover artwork presentation and a huge 24" x 24" collectible front cover poster further enhances your Allman Brothers Band Experience.

• Limited Edition
• Translucent Gold & Red Swirl Vinyl
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Double LP
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios & Capitol Mastering, Hollywood
• Pressed at RTI
• First time gatefold cover artwork
• 24" x 24" full color poster

LP 1:
1. All Night Train
2. Sailin' 'Cross the Devil's Sea
3. Back Where It All Begins
4. Soulshine
LP 2:
1. No One To Run With
2. Change My Way of Living
3. Mean Woman Blues
4. Everybody's Got A Mountain To Climb
5. What's Done Is Done
6. Temptation Is A Gun

2019 Friday Music