AC/DC - Under The Covers [2LP] Limited Clear Colored Vinyl, Gatefold (import)

Hot Tracks

$ 45.98 

Limited Double Silver Colored Vinyl!
AC/DC Covering Chuck Berry, Little Richard, Elvis Presley, The Stones  More!
Includes Live Rendition Of First Ever Single "Can I Sit Next To You Girl"

While AC/DC have historically filled every album with original tunes created inside the band, in a live setting the group have never been shy about pumping out the odd rocking cover version.

This double LP set contains 15 such recordings taken from live events featuring AC/DC when they were just so inspired to cover a song.

Looking through the selection chosen it’s not hard to see just where the band's musical roots rested. With cuts from the likes of Chuck Berry, Little Richard, Elvis Presley and the Rolling Stones, these boys, unsurprisingly, have been informed and influenced by the rock music that came before they existed as a group.

Taken from live FM radio broadcasts from all eras of AC/DC’s history, including way back when the all-but-forgotten Dave Evans fronted the group.

Also featuring one bonus cut of an AC/DC original in the form of a live rendition of their first ever single from 1974, ‘Can I Sit Next To You Girl’, featuring the aforementioned Mr Evans on vocals.

Side 1
1. "The Bonnie Banks Of Loch Lomond"
2. "Johnny B. Goode" (with Cheap Trick)
3. "Baby, Please Don't Go"
4. "Peter Gunn Theme/Jailhouse Rock"

Side 2
1. "Messin' With The Kid"
2. "She's My Baby"
3. "Superstition"
4. "School Days"
5. "Boom Boom"

Side 3
1. "Lucille" (with Phil Carson)
2. "All Right Now"
3. "Shake, Rattle & Roll"

Side 4
1. "No Particular Place To Go"
2. "Honky Tonk Woman"
3. "Carol"
4. "Can I Sit Next To You Girl"

2023 Parachute