Cocteau Twins - Head Over Heels [LP] (download)

Hot Tracks

$ 23.98 


New 2018 Mastered Reissue On Vinyl LP!

4AD reissues two Cocteau Twins’ albums on vinyl, following on from the recent reissues of Blue Bell Knoll, Heaven or Las Vegas, Tiny Dynamine / Echoes In A Shallow Bay and The Pink Opaque. 

Using new masters created from high definition files transferred from the original analogue tapes, both vinyl pressings also come with limited time download codes. 

Released in late-1983, Head Over Heels is the Cocteau Twins’ second album.

Their commercial breakthrough in the UK and featuring classic tracks “Sugar Hiccup” and “Musette And Drums,” the album came not long after original bassist Will Heggie had departed the band. Proving a catalyst not hindrance, the chemistry between remaining members Elizabeth Fraser and Robin Guthrie flourished, allowing her otherworldly vocals to be harnessed with his swathing guitars to such perfection that they were now out on their own, leading from the front

• Vinyl LP
• Newly mastered

Side A:

1. When Mama Was Moth
2. Five Ten Fiftyfold
3. Sugar Hiccup
4. In Our Angelhood
5. Glass Candle Grenades
Side B:
6. In the Gold Dust Rush
7. The Tinderbox (Of a Heart)
8. Multifoiled
9. My Love Paramour
10. Musette and Drums

2018 4AD