Church Of Misery - Houses Of The Unholy [2LP] Purple vinyl

Hot Tracks

$ 31.98 


LIMITED PURPLE Vinyl LP pressing!

In 2006, guitar player Takenori Hoshi left the band due to personal issues, and was replaced by Australian guitarist Tom Sutton who had lived in Japan for years. Tom had often taken part at Church of Misery gigs and was well known to the band. He was such a huge fan that he knew and could play almost all of the songs at their first studio session. With this new lineup, they wrote and recorded their third album Houses of the Unholy that was released via Rise Above in 2009. With this release they created another murder-doom classic and had great reactions from people in the doom scene. But, shortly after the completion of the record, singer Hideki Fukasawa left the band for personal reasons, literally disappearing. So, the band was joined by the previous (also the successor to Hideki) singer Yoshiaki Negisi. With Negishi as a frontman again, the band flew to Europe and USA for more extensive tours.

2019 Rise Above