Chuck Berry - After School Session [LP] (180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, Translucent Blue Colored Vinyl, gatefold, 3 bonus tracks)

Hot Tracks

$ 32.98 


180g Audiophile Translucent Blue Vinyl!
Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso! 
Contains 3 Bonus Tracks!

Chuck Berry was truly an original. No single artist in rock history can ever influence generations of aspiring rock ’n rollers like Chuck has.

Chuck Berry brought his brilliant songs to the Chess in the early '50s, culminating in his debut masterpiece "After School Session." Berry rocks through a treasure trove of tunes, making this one of the first rock albums of its day, which featured "School Days" "Too Much Monkey Business" & "Brown Eyed Handsome Man".

A rock pioneer, the late great opened the doors for millions of music fans of all ages around the world to enjoy rock & blues.

Friday Music is pleased to announce another fine installment in The Chuck Berry/Friday Music Series with his legendary debut "After School Session" now on first time 180 Gram Audiophile Translucent Blue Vinyl.

Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso from the authorized Chess recordings, this limited blue vinyl edition is enhanced with 3 bonus tracks "Maybellene" "Thirty Days" & "You Can't Catch Me", plus a gatefold cover featuring the original elements plus rare inside photos of the man who started rock and roll.

• Limited Edition
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Translucent Blue Vinyl
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso from the Chess Records tapes at Friday Music Studios
• 3 Bonus Tracks
• Gatefold jacket

Chuck Berry, guitar, vocals
Johnnie Johnson, piano
Willie Dixon, bass
Fred Below, drums
L.C. Davis, tenor sax
Ebby Harby, drums
Jerome Green, maracas

Side A:

1. School Day (Ring Ring Goes The Bell)
2. Deep Feeling
3. Too Much Monkey Business
4. Wee Wee Hours
5. Roly Poly
6. No Money Down
7. You Can't Catch Me*
Side B:
1. Brown Eyed Handsome Man
2. Berry Pickin'
3. Together We Will Always Be
4. Havana Moon
5. Down Bound Train
6. Drifting Heart
7. Thirty Days (To Come Back Home)**
8. Maybellene***

*Bonus track, originally released as Chess single #1645
**Bonus track, originally released as Chess single #1610
***Bonus track, originally released as Chess single #1604

2018 Friday Music