Chris Robinson - Bettys Midwestern Magic Blends Vol. 4 [3LP] Black Crowes

Hot Tracks

$ 85.98 


Limited Edition - 3500 Copies!
Live Performances Captured On 3LP Set!

The Chris Robinson Brotherhood is indisputably one of the hardest working bands in rock 'n' roll. 2018 marks the fourth year in a row that they'll play over 200 shows across the U.S. and Europe. Through that prolific touring schedule, the band has emerged a razor sharp, riveting live unit. Each evening The CRB plays two sets of music with a dynamic, ever-changing setlist. Presenting original material stretching across six studio albums, plus a repertoire of covers that runs from Slim Harpo to Bob Dylan and beyond, it's only fitting that the band would document this output. They've done exactly that through a series of live recordings dubbed 'Betty's Blends'—taking its moniker from legendary Grateful Dead archivist and recording engineer Betty Cantor-Jackson who is called upon to capture The CRB's performances in multi-dimensional, audio-verite.

Betty's Midwestern Magick Blends is the fourth volume from the acclaimed series, gathering highlights from three shows in Milwaukee, Madison and Chicago in October 2016. Available as a vinyl exclusive, 3-LP set with only 3500 copies released, the collection finds The CRB in peak form delivering highlights like "New Cannonball Rag", "Forever As The Moon" and "Shadow Cosmos", as well as adapting two from The Rolling Stones: "Down Home Girl" and "Let It Bleed" and the seldom played fan favorite, Steppenwolf's "Magic Carpet Ride".

• Limited Edition - 3500 Copies
• 3LP Set
• Vinyl Exclusive
• Made in the Czech Republic

Side A:

1. Forever As The Moon
2. Down Home Girl
Side B:
3. Shadow Cosmos
4. Narcissus Soaking Wet
Side C:
5. Precious, Precious
6. Magic Carpet Ride
Side D:
7. Somewhere Past The Sunset
8. New Cannonball Rag
Side E:
9. It's All Over Now, Baby Blue
10. Aint' It Hard But Fair
Side F:
11. California Hymn
12. Let It Bleed

2018 Silver Arrow