Chicago - Chicago VI [LP] (180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl in gatefold)


$ 29.98 


Chicago VI was another solid platinum plus smash for Chicago. Featuring the original
award winning line-up of Robert Lamm (lead vocals/keyboards), Peter Cetera (lead vocals/
bass), Terry Kath (lead vocals/guitars), the legendary horns of Lee Loughnane (trumpet),
Walter Parazaider (saxophone/woodwinds), James Pankow (trombone) plus Danny
Seraphine (drums), Chicago VI is undoubtedly one of their biggest selling albums and is also
one of the most revered offerings in their huge catalog.
Buoyed by the success of huge hit singles like Just You 'N' Me and Feelin' Stronger
Every Day, their sixth platter was chock filled of even more smashes like the piano driven
opener Critics' Choice, the jazz infused Hollywood, and the Beatlesque fan favorite In Terms
Of Two.
Many of the incredible tunes on this well crafted album also feature the sorely missed
vocals and guitar of Terry Kath, where he truly shines on tracks like the funk infused power
ballad Jenny and the colossal and timely message song What's This World Coming To. Both
of which make this fine album even more of a treasure trove of rock and pop enjoyment.
Friday Music is very honored to announce the CHICAGO 180 GRAM AUDIOPHILE
VINYL SERIES with our first chapter Chicago VI. Mastered impeccably from the original
Chicago Records/Warner Bros. master tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and
Capitol Records in Hollywood, CA, this album is truly a thrilling entry for the first time on
audiophile grade vinyl. Chicago VI is truly a sonic achievement for the ears, heart and soul.
For this special limited edition, we have also included the incredible album cover in gatefold
style for the first time since it was first released in 1973.
Chicago VI from Chicago... on impeccable 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl... exclusively
from your friends at Friday Music.

Side One
1. Critics' Choice
2. Just You 'N' Me
3. Darlin' Dear
4. Jenny
5. What's This World Coming To
Side Two
1. Something in This City
Changes People
2. Hollywood
3. In Terms of Two
4. Rediscovery
5. Feelin' Stronger Every Day