Cat Stevens - Matthew & Son [LP] (180 Gram) 2020 release

Hot Tracks

$ 26.98 


Debut Album Reissued On 180g Vinyl LP!

Having grown up above his parents' cafe in the heart of London's West End, Cat Stevens emerged from the folk club scene to release his debut album, Matthew & Son, in 1967 on the newly established Deram label, a subsidiary of Decca. It reached number 7 in the UK charts and supported by the singles "I Love My Dog" and ‘"Matthew & Son - the latter reaching number 2 in the UK charts - elevated him to the status of a teen idol. Simultaneously, Cat's songs were being recorded by other artists such as The Tremoloes who had a hit with "Here Comes My Baby", also in 1967, which helped to establish his reputation as a truly gifted songwriter.


  • 180g Vinyl LP


Side A:

  1. Matthew & Son
  2. I Love My Dog
  3. Here Comes My Baby
  4. Bring Another Bottle Baby
  5. Portobello Road
  6. I've Found A Love
  7. I See A Road

Side B:

  1. Baby Get Your Head Screwed On
  2. Granny
  3. When I Speak To The Flowers
  4. The Tramp
  5. Come On And Dance
  6. Hummingbird
  7. Lady

2020 Polydor