Cassandra Wilson - Glamoured - Blue Note Tone Poet Series [LP] 180gram All Analog vinyl

Hot Tracks

$ 49.98 


All Analog 180g Vinyl LP!
Tone Poet Audiophile Vinyl Reissue Series!
Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio From Original Master Tape!
Produced By Music Matters' Joe Harley!
Pressed at RTI!

Tone Poet Audiophile Vinyl Reissue Series: "Tone Poet" Joe Harley—co-founder and co-producer of the acclaimed Music Matters audiophile vinyl series—is the producer of this new series of all-analog, mastered-from-the-original-master-tape 180g audiophile vinyl reissues in deluxe gatefold packaging. Mastering was done by Kevin Gray (Cohearent Audio) and vinyl was manufactured at Record Technology Incorporated (RTI). The titles were handpicked by Harley and cover lesser-known Blue Note classics, modern era standouts, and albums from other labels under the Blue Note catalog. 

Extreme attention to detail has been paid to getting these right in every conceivable way, from the jacket graphics and printing quality to superior LP mastering (direct from the master tapes) by Kevin Gray to superb 180 gm audiophile LP pressings by Record Technology Inc. Every aspect of these Blue Note/Tone Poet releases is done to the highest possible standard. It means that you will never find a superior version. This is IT.

A singular jazz singer who brings the blues, folk & pop into her music in a strikingly original way, Cassandra Wilson's nine brilliant Blue Note albums earned her wide acclaim, Grammy Awards & a legion of fans. Released in 2003, Glamoured found Wilson working with producer Fabrizio Sotti on 12 songs split between her own compelling originals and artful covers of songs by Sting (“Fragile”), Luther Ingram (“If Loving You Is Wrong”), Bob Dylan (“Lay Lady Lay”), and Willie Nelson (“Crazy”).

• All Analog 180g Vinyl
• Tone Poet Audiophile Vinyl Reissue Series
• Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
• Mastered From Original Analog Tape
• Reissue supervised by Joe Harley
• Pressed at RTI
• Deluxe gatefold packaging
• Bonus Tracks

LP 1
Side A:

1. Fragile
2. Sleight Of Time
3. I Want More
Side B:
1. If Loving You Is Wrong
2. Lay Lady lay
3. Crazy
4. What Is It?
LP 2
Side C:

1. Heaven Knows
2. Honey Bee
3. Broken Drum
Side D:
1. On This Train
2. Throw It Away
Bonus Tracks:
3. Allow Me
4. Once In A Blue Moon

2019 Blue Note