Carly Simon - Boys In The Trees [LP] (180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, gatefold, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 32.98 


180g Audiophile Vinyl LP Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso From Original Elektra Records Tapes!

Carly Simon is truly one of the greatest exponents of the singer/songwriter boom that rocked the seventies music scene when she debuted her first hit single That’s The Way I’ve Always Heard It Should Be in 1970. Carly's stunning artistry and her smash hits continue to be some of the most played on radio stations worldwide, as witnessed in her classic 1978 platinum chart topping Boys In The Trees.

The 1978 smash LP features several of her biggest hit singles like her Everly Brothers tribute “Devoted To You” which features James Taylor, as well as one of the finest songs of the year “You Belong To Me” (co-written with Michael McDonald). Masterworks like “Boys In The Trees”, “For Old Times Sake” and the powerful dance rock classic “Tranquillo (Melt My Heart)” surely made “Boys In The Trees” one of the most revered albums in Carly Simon’s stellar career.

Friday Music proudly announces another fine installment in the Carly Simon/Friday Music 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series with her Grammy Award winning masterpiece “Boys In The Trees.”

The original Elektra Records classic is now mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso. Also, for a very limited time, this first time audiophile release is presented in its original gatefold cover, and includes the rare lyrics sleeve which hasn’t been seen in years in the LP format.

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
• Mastered from original Elektra Records tapes
• Gatefold jacket

Side A:

1. You Belong To Me (feat. James Taylor)
2. Boys In the Trees (feat. James Taylor)
3. Back Down to Earth (James Taylor, guitar)
4. Devoted To You (James Taylor, guitar)
5. De Bat (Fly In Me Face) (feat. James Taylor)
6. Haunting
Side B:
1. Tranquillo (Melt My Heart) (feat. James Taylor)
2. You're the One
3. In A Small Moment
4. One Man Woman
5. For Old Times Sake


2016 Friday Music