Captain Beefheart - Live At The Avalon Ballroom 1966 [LP] Limited (import)

Hot Tracks

$ 28.98 


1966 Live Recording On Vinyl LP!
Features Several Tracks Never Released On A Studio Recording!
Limited To 500 Copies!

Captain Beefheart & His Magic Band are firmly established as one of the most imaginative acts to have emerged from the late-60s rock scene. This live set captured at the legendary Avalon Ballroom in 1966 find Beefheart and his group emerging from their bluesy beginnings and developing into something far weirder and more psychedelic. This set features many cuts never released by the group on a studio recording and only available here. Essential listening for any fan of Don Van Vliet and his truly unique take on American blues and rock music.


  • Limited Edition - 500 Copies
  • Vinyl LP
  • Several Songs Never Released on a Studio Recording
  • Import
  • Manufactured in the EU


Side A:

  1. Down In The Bottom
  2. Don't Start Me To Talkin'
  3. The Sun Is Shining
  4. Tupelo
  5. Somebody In My Home

Side B:

  1. Old Folk's Boogie
  2. St. James Infirmary
  3. Evil (Is Going On)
  4. Harp (Instrumental)

2021 Mind Control