Candy Dulfer - Essential [2LP] (180 Gram Black Audiophile Vinyl, insert, deluxe jacket with silverfoil gloss laminate, import)

Hot Tracks

$ 34.98 


180g Audiophile Double Black Vinyl

First Time On Vinyl!

It's hard to believe that it's been over 30 years since Candy Dulfer rose to fame with her high-profile collaborations with Dave Stewart (the worldwide number 1 smash "Lily Was Here") and of course, the legendary Prince, whose tongue-in-cheek recommendation ("When I want sax, I call Candy") in the "Partyman" video made the world sit up and notice the young, glamorous and talented sax player at his side. Candy has been fortunate to work - both in the studio and on stage - with some of the biggest names in music, including Van Morrison, Maceo Parker, Sheila E., Mavis Staples, Lionel Richie, Beyoncé, Pink Floyd, Chaka Khan, Aretha Franklin, and many others. Despite these high-profile collaborations, Candy mainly focused on her solo career, starting her own band at age 13 and touring the world ever since.

The Essential contains an overview of all the fantastic songs she recorded both solo as in collaboration with other musicians. This 17 tracks double LP includes famous songs like "Sax-a-Go-Go," "Lily Was Here," and "Saxuality." The package includes an insert.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • First time on vinyl
  • Deluxe jacket with silverfoil gloss laminate
  • Insert
  • Bonus Track
  • Import
  • Made in the EU


Side One:

  1. Lily Was Here (feat. Dave Stewart)
  2. Dance 'Till You Bop
  3. Sax-A-Go-Go
  4. Pick Up The Pieces

Side Two:

  1. Funkyness
  2. Girls Should Stick Together (feat. Trijntie Oosterhuis)
  3. So What
  4. Bob's Jazz

Side Three:

  1. 2 Funky
  2. Wake Me Up When It's Over (feat. David Sanborn)
  3. Girls Night Out
  4. What Does It Take (To Win Your Love For Me) (feat. Jonathan Butler)

Side Four:

  1. I Can't Make You Love Me (Live)
  2. For The Love Of You (feat. Angie Stone) (Live)
  3. Saxuality (Bonus Track)

    2021 Music On Vinyl