Byrds, The - Sweetheart Of The Rodeo [LP] (180 Gram, Translucent Blue And Green Swirl Colored Vinyl, gatefold, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 34.98 


Limited Edition 180g Translucent Blue & Green Swirl Vinyl!
Impeccably Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso! 
Pressed at RTI!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 120/500!

In 1968, The Byrds changed the course of popular music as Roger McGuinn, Chris Hillman & new members Gram Parsons and Kevin Kelley delivered one of the first bluegrass/rock albums with their masterpiece "Sweetheart Of The Rodeo." This album remains one of the most influential pieces of music of all time.

The masterwork kicks off with their hit "You Ain’t Going Nowhere" and follows with the brilliant "I Am A Pilgrim", featuring Chris Hillman.

More choice material abounds thanks to Gram Parsons with his signature works "Hickory Wind" and "One Hundred Years From Now."

Friday Music proudly presents for the first time on 180 Gram Translucent Blue & Green Swirl Audiophile Vinyl, the 50th Anniversary Edition of The Byrds’ "Sweetheart Of The Rodeo." Impeccably mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios & Capitol Mastering, the LP is pressed at R.T.I. and is featured in a stunning gatefold cover.

The album also includes recent liner notes from Chris Hillman along with some very rare photos from The Byrds archives at Sony.

• Limited Edition
• 180g Vinyl
• Translucent Blue & Green Swirl Vinyl 
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Mastering
• Pressed at RTI
• Gatefold jacket
• Recent liner notes from Chris Hillman
• Very rare photos from The Byrds archives at Sony

Roger McGuinn, guitar, banjo
Chris Hillman, bass guitar, mandolin
Gram Parsons, guitar
Kevin Kelley, drums
Earl P. Ball, piano
Jon Corneal, drums
Lloyd Green, steel guitar
John Hartford, banjo, guitar
Roy M. Huskey, bass
Jaydee Maness, steel guitar
Clarence J. White, guitar

Side 1:

1. You Ain't Going Nowhere
2. I Am A Pilgrim
3. The Christian Life
4. You Don't Miss Your Water
5. You're Still On My Mind
6. Pretty Boy Floyd
Side 2:
1. Hickory Wind
2. One Hundred Years From Now
3. Blue Canadian Rockies
4. Life In Prison
5. Nothing Was Delivered


2018 Friday Music