Byrds, The - Fifth Dimension [LP] (180 Gram, Translucent Gold And Blue Swirl Colored Vinyl, gatefold, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 34.98 


180g Audiophile Translucent Gold & Blue Vinyl Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso! Pressed at RTI!

The Byrds were truly a gift to rock music fans all over the world. There will never be another collective of superstar talent like The Byrds. Their amazing sound and membership is of legendary proportion, as it truly was shown in 1966 with their brilliant third album Fifth Dimension.

The album is jam packed with 11 classic rock champions like Eight Miles High, Mr. Spaceman, I See You, Hey Joe and of course the smash title track, Fifth Dimension, making this one of the most important albums ever in classic rock.

With the lead vocals and unmistakable 12 string guitar work of Roger McGuinn, the musicianship and lead vocal work of the legendary David Crosby, the solid bass playing and lead vocal work of Chris Hillman, along with the stellar lead vocals of Gene Clark and the hipster Michael Clarke on drums, all of these ingredients made The Byrds a force to reckon with like no other. Cultivating their folk and rock influences into psychedelic electric treasures, their music stands the test of time.

Friday Music announces the first time 180g Audiophile Translucent Gold & Blue Swirl Vinyl edition of The Byrds' Fifth Dimension mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso. 

This limited edition is further enhanced with a stunning gatefold cover featuring the original artwork and newly found photos from the lens of Don Hunstein, as well as being pressed at R.T.I. on Translucent Gold & Blue Swirl Vinyl.

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Translucent Gold & Blue Swirl Vinyl
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music
• Pressed at RTI
• Original artwork and newly found photos from the lens of Don Hunstein
• Gatefold jacket

Side A:

1. 5 D (Fifth Dimension)
2. Wild Mountain Thyme
3. Mr. Spaceman
4. I See You
5. What's Happening?!?!
6. I Come And Stand At Every Door
Side B:
1. Eight Miles High
2. Hey Joe (Where You Gonna Go)
3. Captain Soul
4. John Riley
5. 2-4-2 Fox Trot (The Lear Jet Song)

2018 Friday Music