Byrds, The - Byrds [LP] (Coral 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, Anniversary Edition, gatefold, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 39.98 


Limited Edition 180g Audiophile Coral Vinyl LP!
Mastered By Joe Reagoso From The Original Asylum Records Tapes!

In 1973 The Byrds changed the course of rock music history once again, as the original 1965 superstar lineup of Roger McGuinn, David Crosby, Chris Hillman, Gene Clark and Michael Clarke ventured back into the studio to cut their final studio album. Produced by David Crosby, the stellar new work, simply titled "Byrds," became one of the years most anticipated album releases.

The 11-song masterwork kicks off with their hit single "Full Circle," and follows up with the brilliant track "Sweet Mary," featuring the stunning vocals of Roger McGuinn. More choice material abounds, including Joni Mitchell's "For Free" and two tracks written by Neil Young.

In an effort to continually offer consummate music lovers with the greatest rock recordings of all time, Friday Music proudly presents for the first-time-ever on 180-gram audiophile vinyl, the Anniversary Edition of The Byrds' 1973 classic, Byrds.

Impeccably mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios, the masterwork will be pressed for a very limited time on striking 180-gram coral audiophile vinyl.

To further enhance your "Byrds" experience, the LP will be presented in its original, stunning gatefold cover art, not seen in years, featuring the photography of the legendary Henry Diltz.

I'm really happy that this album has been remastered, and most importantly reissued on that great Audiophile vinyl, It's a good record and deserves to be heard and cherished again.
-Chris Hillman, 6/08/2021


  • Limited Anniversary Edition
  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Coral Vinyl
  • Mastered by Joe Reagoso from the Original Asylum Records Tapes at Friday Music Studios
  • Original Gatefold Cover Art
  • Made in the USA


  1. Full Circle
  2. Sweet Mary
  3. Changing Heart
  4. For Free
  5. Born To Rock 'N Roll
  6. Things Will Be Better
  7. Cowgirl In The Sand
  8. Long Live The King
  9. Borrowing Time
  10. Laughing
  11. (See The Sky) About To Rain

2022 Friday Music