Buddy Miller - The Majestic Silver Strings [2 LP] (Limited to 400 hand-numbered copies for retail, 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, 4th-side is etched, in Deluxe Wallet Jacket)


$ 39.98 


The Majestic Silver Strings album is Buddy's re-imagination of classic country songs loaded with guitars, atmosphere and attitude. Buddy and the 3 acclaimed guitarists - Bill Frisell, Marc Ribot & Greg Leisz (together they are the Majestic Silver Strings) - push each song into a new cosmos.

Guest vocalists include Emmylou Harris, Patty Griffin, Shawn Colvin, Lee Ann Womack, Chocolate Genius and Julie Miller.

* Packaged in unique vinyl wallet
* Limited edition (of 400 copies for retail)
* Hand-numbered
* Premium audiophile 180g virgin vinyl
* Audio mastered for vinyl
* Manufactured and hand assembled at Nashville's United Record Pressing
* Side 4 is etched with front cover logo.



A1 Cattle Call 4:11
A2 No Good Lover 4:58 (feats. Ann McCrary)
A3 I Want To Be With You Always 3:11 (feats. Patty Griffin)
A4 Barres De La Prison 3:50 )feats. Marc Ribot)
A5 Meds 3:31 (feats. Lee Ann Womack)

B1 Dang Me 5:02 (feats. Chocolate Genius)
B2 Bury Me Not On The Lone Prairie 6:00 (feats. Marc Ribot)
B3 That's The Way Love Goes 4:29 (feats. Shawn Colvin)
B4 Freight Train 2:50

C1 Why I'm Walkin' 5:48 (feats. Emmylou Harris)
C2 Why Baby Why 3:40 (feats. Marc Ribot)
C3 Return To Me 5:06 (feats. Lee Ann Womack)
C4 God's Winged Horse 4:10 (feats. Julie Miller)

D (no music - contains etching)