Bruce Springsteen - The Promise [3LP] (180 Gram, download, gatefold, import)


$ 60.98 


180g Vinyl Import 3LP! Superior Audio Quality!
Unreleased Material & Unheard Complete Songs!

Containing a wealth of previously unreleased material, 'The Promise offers an unprecedented look into Springsteen's early career-defining music.

This 3LP set, 'The Promise,' consists of only the unheard complete songs from Darkness On the Edge sessions on three LPs, along with lyrics and the new essay by Springsteen.

"'Darkness' was my 'samurai' record," Springsteen writes, "stripped to the frame and ready to rumble...But the music that got left behind was substantial." Fans now have access to three LPs containing previously-unreleased songs from the 'Darkness' recording sessions, songs that, as Springsteen writes, "perhaps could have/should have been released after 'Born To Run' and before the collection of songs that 'Darkness on the Edge of Town' became."

According to long-time manager/producer Jon Landau, "There isn't a weak card in this deck. 'The Promise' is simply a great listening experience."

• 3-LP
• 180g Vinyl
• Superior Audio Quality
• Gatefold jacket
• Import Vinyl
• Limited time MP3 download

LP 1
Side A:

1. Racing In the Street ('78)
2. Gotta Get That Feeling
3. Ouside Looking In
Side B:
4. Someday (We'll Be Together)
5. One Way Street
6. Because the Night
7. Wrong Side of the Street

LP 2
Side C:

1. The Brokenhearted
2. Rendezvous
3. Candy's Boy
Side D:
4. Save My Love
5. Ain't Good Enough For You
6. Fire
7. Spanish Eyes

LP 3
Side E:

1. It's A Shame
2. Come On (Let's Go Tonight)
3. Talk To Me
4. The Little Things (My Baby Does)
Side F:
5. Breakaway
6. The Promise
7. City of Night