Bruce Springsteen The Album Collection Vol. 2 1987-1996 [10LP Box] Numbered Limited Edition

Hot Tracks

$ 269.98 


Numbered, Limited Edition 8LP, 2EP Box Set!
Remastered & Exclusive Content!
60-Page Book!


Columbia Records/Legacy Recordings release "Bruce Springsteen: The Album Collection Vol. 2 1987-1996", a Limited Edition, Numbered boxed set comprised of material recorded and released by Springsteen for Columbia Records during that period. The long out-of-print LPs are available remastered for the first time on vinyl. In addition to Springsteen's four studio albums from the era, the boxed set includes a special 12" of 1998's live EP 'Chimes of Freedom' (exclusive to this set), Springsteen's 1993 2LP 'MTV Plugged' special, and the first-ever vinyl release of the 1996 'Blood Brothers' EP (exclusive to this set) for a total of 10 discs. All of this material comes in recreations of the original packaging accompanied by a 60-page book featuring rarely seen photos, memorabilia and original press clippings from the period.

For 'The Album Collection Vol. 2', remastered albums from acclaimed engineer Bob Ludwig and Springsteen's longtime engineer Toby Scott have been pressed on vinyl for the first time. The albums were transferred from the original analogue masters using the Plangent Process playback system, noted for its ability to correct pitch errors and distortions in the magnetic tape, ensuring the best possible quality versions of these albums. 1987's Tunnel of Love and 1992's Human Touch have also been expanded across two LPs to maximize audio quality.

All four of Bruce Springsteen's studio albums from this period were certified gold, platinum or multiplatinum by the RIAA, with three reaching the Top 5 of the Billboard 200. The Vol. 2 collection follows the 2014 release of Bruce Springsteen: The Album Collection Vol. 1, 1973-1984 which included newly remastered editions of the first seven Bruce Springsteen studio albums.

• Numbered, Limited Edition 10LP Box Set
• 60-page book featuring rarely seen photos, memorabilia and original press clippings from the period
• 5 Albums (8LPs): Tunnel Of Love (1987) (2LP), Human Touch (1992) (2LP), Lucky Town (1992), In Concert/MTV Plugged (1993) (2LP), The Ghost Of Tom Joad (1995)
• 2 12" EPs: Chimes Of Freedom (1988) & Blood Brothers (1996) (First Ever Vinyl Release)
• Remastered by Bob Ludwig & Toby Scott
• Transferred from Original Analogue Masters
• Mastered using Plangent Process
• Recreations of the original packaging
• Limited time download code for Collection Vol. 2

Tunnel of Love (1987) (expanded to 2LP)
Side 1:

1. Ain't Got You
2. Tougher Than The Rest
3. All That Heaven Will Allow
Side 2:
1. Spare Parts
2. Cautious Man
3. Walk Like A Man
Side 3:
1. Tunnel Of Love
2. Two Faces
3. Brilliant Disguise
Side 4:
1. One Step Up
2. When You're Alone
3. Valentine's Day

Human Touch (1992) (expanded to 2LP)
Side 1:

1. Human Touch
2. Soul Driver
3. 57 Channels (And Nothin' On)
Side 2:
1. Cross My heart
2. Gloria's Eyes
3. With Every Wish
4. Roll Of The Dice
Side 3:
1. Real World
2. All Or Nothin' At All
3. Man's Job
Side 4:
1. I Wish I Were Blind
2. The Long Goodbye
3. Real Man
4. Pony Boy

Lucky Town (1992)
Side 1:

1. Better Days
2. Lucky Town
3. Local Hero
4. If I Should Fall Behind
5. Leap Of Faith
Side 2:
1. The Big Muddy
2. Living Proof
3. Book Of Dreams
4. Souls Of The Departed
5. My Beautiful Reward

In Concert / MTV Plugged (1993)
Side 1:

1. Red Headed Woman
2. Better Days
3. Atlantic City
4. Darkness On The Edge Of Town
Side 2:
1. Man's Job
2. Human Touch
3. Lucky Town
Side 3:
1. I Wish I Were Blind
2. Thunder Road
3. Light Of Day
Side 4:
1. If I Should Fall Behind
2. Living Proof
3. My Beautiful Reward

The Ghost Of Tom Joad (1995)
Side 1:

1. The Ghost Of Tom Joad
2. Straight Time
3. Highway 29
4. Youngstown
5. Sinaloa Cowobys
6. The Line
Side 2:
1. Balboa Park
2. Dry Lightning
3. The New Timer
4. Across The Border
5. Galveston Bay
6. My Best Was Never Good Enough

Chimes Of Freedom EP (1988) (Exclusive to this set)
Side 1:

1. Tougher Than The Rest (live)
2. Be True (live)
Side 2:
1. Chimes Of Freedom (live)
2. Born To Run (live - acoustic)

Blood Brothers EP (1996) (first ever vinyl release) (Exclusive to this set)
Side 1:

1. Blood Brothers (alternate version)
2. High Hopes
Side 2:
1. Murder Incorporated (live from Tramps)
2. Secret Garden (with strings)
3. Without You

2018 Sony