Bruce Hornsby - Flicted [LP] ('Duckie' Yellow Colored Vinyl (limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 29.98 


2022 Album on Limited "Duckie" Yellow Colored Vinyl!

Guest Appearances from Ezra Koenig (Vampire Weekend), Danielle Haim (Haim) & Blake Mills!

"This record being the third in a trilogy of song collections mostly based on film music I wrote for Spike Lee over the past few years, I wanted to move to some new stylistic places and maybe make a more upbeat record overall. We don't get a ballad until #7, the pandemic shut down-era piece 'Days Ahead' (a duet with Danielle Haim). Lyrically the record is dotted with three Covid-related songs: the aforementioned, 'Tag' and the album opener, 'Sidelines,' (a duet with Ezra Koenig of Vampire Weekend), and otherwise ranges far afield with the world of science again a recurring influence ('Lidar' and 'Point Omega'). The record also includes the first cover song I've ever put on a studio release, a total re-imagining of Chuck Berry's 'Too Much Monkey Business.' The album title 'Flicted relates to this strange time in which we live, when the world is basically, well, 'flicted!"

- Bruce Hornsby

Produced by Tony Berg and Bruce Hornsby. Engineered by Wayne Pooley, Will McLellan and Ariel Rechtshaid. Recorded at The Large Cloth-Eared Collider (Williamsburg, VA) and Sound City (Van Nuys, CA).


  • Vinyl LP


Side A:

  1. Sidelines
  2. Tag
  3. The Hound
  4. Too Much Monkey Business
  5. Maybe Now
  6. Bucket List

Side B:

  1. Days Ahead
  2. Lidar
  3. Is This It
  4. Had Enough
  5. Simple Prayer II
  6. Point Om


2022 Zappo Productions