Bruce Dickinson - Tyranny Of Souls [LP] (180 Gram, gatefold)

Hot Tracks

$ 24.98 


Solo Album On 180g Vinyl!
First Time Officially Released On LP In North America!

BMG/Sanctuary reissues the solo catalogue on vinyl from IRON MAIDEN frontman and rock legend, Bruce Dickinson worldwide.

Bruce Dickinson’s six solo albums span from 1990 to 2005 and have been cut from the original masters for reissue on heavyweight, black 180g vinyl in artwork sleeves. First time officially released on LP in North America!!

As the 20th century ground to a halt, Bruce was busy reconvening with the Iron Maiden family, and contributing to the most spectacular and undeniable comeback in heavy metal history. As a result, there was a brief pause in the forward grind of his solo work. But even as Maiden returned to the greatest of global heights, Bruce’s idiosyncratic muse was as restless as ever. Seven years on from the glories of The Chemical Wedding, the sixth chapter in the great man’s solo journey appeared. A more varied and introspective affair than its predecessor, Tyranny Of Souls touched upon balls-out hard rock ("Devil On A Hog"), gallivanting, state-of-the-art melodic metal ("Abduction") and hazy, prog-fuelled psychedelia (the exquisite "Navigate The Seas Of The Sun"– a song inspired by cult author Erich von Däniken’s theory of extra-terrestrial life on Earth in the distant past). The album’s title track drew from Shakespeare’s Macbeth, with all the pitch-black melodrama that such a conceit demands, while "Kill Devil Hill" paid tribute to aviation pioneers the Wright Brothers’ first triumphant flight in 1903.

• 180g Vinyl
• 1st Official North American Release on LP
• Remastered by Andy Pearce (2017)
• Cut from the original masters
• Gatefold jacket
• Artwork sleeves

Side One:

1. Mars Within (Intro)
2. Abduction
3. Soul Intruders
4. Kill Devil Hill
5. Navigate The Seas Of The Sun
Side Two:
6. River Of No Return
7. Power Of The Sun
8. Devil On A Hog
9. Believil
10. A Tyranny Of Souls

2017 Sanctuary