Braveheart (Soundtrack) [2LP]

Hot Tracks

$ 35.98 

180g Vinyl Double LP!

The soundtrack to Mel Gibson's 1995 multi-Oscar winning tale about 13th century Scottish knight Sir William Wallace, was nominated for an Academy Award, a BAFTA, and a Golden Globe. Braveheart is one of James Horner's most critically acclaimed film scores and contains some of his most haunting melodies. Horner's stirring score transports us back to the 13th century, drawing heavily on Celtic/Scottish influences.

• Double LP
• 180g Vinyl
• Gatefold jacket
• Limited time download voucher
• Made in Netherlands

London Symphony Orchestra

Side A:

1. Main Title
2. A Gift Of A Thistle
3. Wallace Courts Murron
4. The Secret Wedding
5. Attack On Murron
Side B:
1. Revenge
2. Murron's Burial
3. Making Plans / Gathering The Clans
4. 'Sons of Scotland'
Side C:
1. The Battle Of Stirling
2. For The Love Of A Princess
3. Falkirk
4. Betrayal & Desolation
Side D:
1. Mornay's Dream
2. The Legend Spreads
3. The Princess Pleads For Wallace's Life
4. 'Freedom' / The Execution Bannockburn
5. End Credits

2017 Decca