Bob Dylan - Robert Zimmerman Plays Bob Dylan: Studio Recordings Nov.1961-Nov.1962, One Year In NYC [LP] (180 Gram, import)


$ 26.98 


As the title, Robert Zimmerman Plays Bob Dylan, implies, these recordings show the young man we all now know as Dylan finding his way in NYC after bumming a ride from Madison in the early months of 1961. Featuring songs that were left off of his first two Columbia LPs, Bob Dylan and The Freewheelin' Bob Dylan, as well as other assorted demos and unreleased recordings, this essential LP of early recordings perfectly captures his growth from traditional folk music interpreter into what he would become: America's greatest living songwriter.

Track Listing:
1. He Was A Friend Of Mine
2. Man On The Street
3. Hard Times In New York Town
4. House Carpenter
5. Rambling, Gambling Willie
6. Talkin' Hava Negeilah Blues
7. Talkin' Bear Mountain Picnic Massacre Blues
8. Let Me Die In My Footsteps
9. Quit Your Low Down Ways
10. Worried Blues
11. No More Auction Block
12. Kingsport Town