Bobby Darin - You're The Reason I'm Living [LP] (reissue)

Hot Tracks

$ 24.98 


Capitol Records' 75th Anniversary Reissue Of 1963 Album On Vinyl LP!

The title track of Bobby Darin's 1963 album You're the Reason I'm Living was a number three hit single, generating an album that, like that hit, mined soul-tinged country-pop. Now reissued on vinyl in celebration of Capitol Records’ 75th anniversary.

"There's been considerable discussion about whether Bobby Darin should be classified as a rock & roll singer, a Vegas hipster cat, an interpreter of popular standards, or even a folk-rocker. He was all of these and none of these. Throughout his career he made a point of not becoming committed to any one style at the exclusion of others; at the height of his nightclub fame he incorporated a folk set into his act. When it appeared he could have gone on indefinitely as a sort of junior version of Frank Sinatra, he would periodically record pop/rock and folk-rock singles whose principal appeal lay outside of the adult pop market. At one point he started calling himself Bob Darin and recorded songs with vague anti-establishment overtones that could be said to be biting the largely bourgeois hands that fed his highest-paying gigs. It may be most accurate to say that Darin was, above all, a singer who wanted to do a lot of things, rather than make his mark as a particular stylist. That may have cost him some points as far as making it to the very top of certain genres, but it also makes his work more versatile than almost any other vocalist of his era." - Richie Unterberger,

• Vinyl LP

Side One:

1. Sally Was A Good Old Girl
2. Be Honest With Me
3. Oh Lonesome Me
4. (I Heard That) Lonesome Whistle
5. It Keeps Right On A-Hurtin'
6. You're The Reason I'm Living
Side Two:
1. Please Help Me, I'm Falling
2. Under Your Spell Again
3. Here I Am
4. Who Can I Count On
5. Now You're Gone
6. Release Me

2017 Capitol Records