Bob Dylan - Time Out Of Mind [2LP+7''] (20th Anniversary) 2017

Hot Tracks

$ 29.98 


Limited Edition Double LP Plus 7" Vinyl Single!
Includes "Love Sick (Remix)" & "Cold Irons Bound (Live)" On Vinyl For First Time!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 410/500!

Time Out of Mind is hailed as one of Dylan's best albums, and it went on to win three Grammy Awards, including Album of the Year in 1998.

The album features a particularly atmospheric sound, the work of producer (and past Dylan collaborator) Daniel Lanois, whose innovative work with carefully placed microphones and strategic mixing. Sonically, the album is reminiscent of Oh Mercy, the last album Dylan recorded with producer Daniel Lanois, but Time Out of Mind has a grittier foundation - by and large, the songs are bitter and resigned, and Dylan gives them appropriately anguished performances.

"...The songs themselves are uniformly powerful, adding up to Dylan's best overall collection in years. It's a better, more affecting record than Oh Mercy, not only because the songs have a stronger emotional pull, but because Lanois hasn't sanded away all the grit. As a result, the songs retain their power, leaving Time Out of Mind as one of the rare latter-day Dylan albums that meets his high standards." -Stephen Thomas Erlewine, 

• 20th Anniversary Limited Edition
• Double LP & Bonus Edition 7" Vinyl Single
• 7" single of "Love Sick (Remix)" / "Cold Irons Bound (Live)" on vinyl for first time

Side One:

1. Love Sick
2. Dirt Road Blues
3. Standing In The Doorway
4. Million Miles 
Side Two:
5. Trying To Get To Heaven
6. 'Til I Fell In Love With You
7. Not Dark Yet
Side Three:
8. Cold Irons Bound
9. Make You Feel My Love
10. Can't Wait
Side Four:
11. Highlands

Bonus 7" Vinyl:
Side A: 1. Love Sick (remix)
Side B: 1. Cold Irons Bound (live, 2004)

2017 Columbia