Bob Dylan - The Bootleg Series Volumes 1-3 (Rare & Unreleased) 1961-1991 [5LP Box] (150 Gram, 36-page booklet)

Hot Tracks

$ 99.98 


A Cornucopia of Previously Unreleased Material In This 5LP Set!

In this cornucopia of previously unissued material are stashed home recordings, demo recordings, outtakes, alternative takes, coffeehouse recordings, concert recordings, and more. Much of it teaches us a good deal about the way in which Dylan developed as a songwriter or performer in those early years; some of it is nothing short of sensational -- performances of staggering power and subtlety and seemingly infinite variety. The main focus in this collection is on Dylan as the songwriter: 38 songs that have never been released on an official album, as well as demo and rehearsal versions of well-known songs. For those who never suspected this material even existed, there are untold delights in store. And for those exhaustive and insatiable collectors, the "completists" who like to think that they've heard everything, included here are a bunch of previously unsuspected tracks.

• 5LP Set

LP 1
Side A:

1. Hard Times In New York (live)
2. He Was A Friend of Mine
3. Man On the Street
4. No More Auction Block
5. House Carpenter
6. Talkin' Bear Mountain Picnic Massacre Blues
7. Let Me Die In My Footsteps
8. Rambling, Gambling Willie
Side B:
1. Talkin' Hava Negeilah Blues
2. Quit Your Low Down Ways
3. Worried Blues
4. Kingsport Town
5. Walkin' Down the Line
6. Walls of Red Wing
7. Paths of Victory

LP 2
Side A:

1. Talkin' John Birch Paranoid Blues
2. Who Killed Davey Moore?
3. Only A Hobo
4. Moonshiner
5. Last Thoughts On Woody Guthrie
Side B:
1. When the Ship Comes In
2. The Times They Are A-Changin'
3. Seven Curses
4. Eternal Circle
5. Suze (The Cough Song)
6. Mama, You Been On My Mind
7. Farewell, Angelina

LP 3
Side A:

1. Subterranean Homesick Blues
2. If You Gotta Go, Go Now (Or Else You Got To Stay All Night)
3. Sitting On A Barbed Wire Fence
4. Like A Rolling Stone (alternate take)
5. It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry
6. I'll Keep It With Mine
7. She's Your Lover Now
Side B:
1. I Shall Be Released
2. Santa-Fe
3. If Not For You
4. Wallflower
5. Nobody 'Cept You
6. Tangled Up In Blue

LP 4
Side A:

1. Call Letter Blues
2. Idiot Wind
3. If You See Her, Say Hello
4. Golden Loom
5. Catfish
Side B:
1. Seven Days
2. Ye Shall Be Changed
3. Every Grain of Sand
4. You Changed My Life
5. Angelina

LP 5
Side A:

1. Need A Woman
2. Someone's Got A Hold of My Heart
3. Tell Me
4. Lord Protect My Child
Side B:
1. Foot Pride
2. Blind Willie McTell
3. When the Night Comes Falling From the Sky
4. Series of Dreams

2017 Columbia/Legacy