Blackberry Smoke - The Southern Ground Sessions [LP] Smokey Clear Colored Vinyl

Hot Tracks

$ 16.98 


Live Acoustic Recordings On 12" Vinyl EP!
Featuring "You Got Lucky" w/Amanda Shires & "Mother Mountain" w/Oliver Wood!

Created as an accompaniment to their acclaimed 2018 album, Find A Light, this 6-song EP was recorded live at Southern Ground studio in Nashville and features acoustic versions of five album tracks as well as a rendition of Tom Petty's "You Got Lucky" featuring Amanda Shires.

"Not long ago, we went into Southern Ground Studios in Nashville to record some acoustic versions of songs from our album Find a Light," Blackberry Smoke frontman Charlie Starr told Rolling Stone. "We had some special guests come in — the Wood Brothers and Amanda Shires — and while Amanda was there, we decided to play a version of 'You Got Lucky.' [It's] just such an incredibly written song; it's just perfect, as are so many Tom Petty songs."


• 12" Vinyl EP

1. Run Away from It All (Acoustic)
2. Medicate My Mind (Acoustic)
3. Let Me Down Easy (feat. Amanda Shires) (Acoustic)
4. Best Seat In The House (Acoustic)
5. You Got Lucky (feat. Amanda Shires) (Acoustic)
6. Mother Mountain (feat. Oliver Wood) (Acoustic)


2018 3 Legged