Black Sabbath - Technical Ecstasy [5LP Box] (180 Gram, Super Deluxe Edition, 8 previously unreleased outtakes & alternative mixes, extensive booklet, large color poster)

Hot Tracks

$ 109.98 


Super Deluxe Edition 180g Vinyl 5LP Box Set!
Newly Remastered Original Album + Brand-New Steven Wilson Mix!
Includes Over 90 Minutes Of Unreleased Material!

Black Sabbath embraced change in 1976 when the heavy metal innovators started managing themselves and began exploring different sounds on the band's seventh studio album, Technical Ecstasy. The record reached #13 in the U.K. and was certified gold in the U.S.

Rhino is honoring this daring album with a collection that includes a newly remastered version of the original, a brand-new mix by Steven Wilson, plus more than 90 minutes of previously unreleased outtakes, alternative mixes and live tracks.

In the summer of 1976, Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi, Geezer Butler and Bill Ward headed to Miami to record Technical Ecstasy at the famed Criteria Studios. The band was coming off a world tour for their previous album, Sabotage, that had found their live performances evolving to include keyboards and synthesizers. These newly incorporated instruments and sounds were then introduced into the recording process on Technical Ecstasy. The new songs encompassed a wide range of styles from the hard charging "Back Street Kids" and ballad "It's Alright," to the funky "All Moving Parts (Stand Still)" and progressive "Gypsy." The album also featured the single "It's Alright," which was the first Sabbath song to feature lead vocals by Ward. The Deluxe Edition presents a newly remastered version of the eight-track album, along with an entirely new mix of the album created by Steven Wilson using the original analog tapes.

Technical Ecstasy: Super Deluxe Edition comes with eight previously unreleased outtakes and alternative mixes. Among those are different mixes of "You Won't Change Me" and "Rock 'n' Roll Doctor," as well as both outtake and instrumental versions for "She's Gone." The collection concludes with 10 previously unreleased live tracks recorded during the 1976-77 Technical Ecstasy World Tour. The songs touch on different eras of the band's history with early tracks like "Black Sabbath" and "War Pigs" alongside new songs "Gypsy" and "Dirty Women."

The collection comes with an extensive booklet featuring artwork, liner notes, rare memorabilia and photos from the era, plus a replica of the 1976-77 world tour concert book and a large color poster.


  • Super Deluxe Edition
  • 5LP Box Set
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Original album newly remastered
  • 2LPs of new mixes & alternative versions mixed by Steven Wilson
  • 2LP live concert recording from the 1976-77 world tour
  • More than 90 Minutes of Previously Unreleased Material
  • Replica 1976-77 World Tour concert book
  • 40-page book with photos, artwork & liner notes
  • Color poster
  • Box with lift-off lid
  • Made in Germany


Lyn Stanley vocals
John Chiodini guitar
Chuck Berghofer bass
Mike Lang piano
Luis Conte percussion
Aaron Serfaty drums


LP1 - Technical Ecstasy (2021 Remaster)

  1. Back Street Kids
  2. You Won't Change Me
  3. It's Alright
  4. Gypsy
  1. All Moving Parts (Stand Still)
  2. Rock 'n' Roll Doctor
  3. She's Gone
  4. Dirty Women

LP2 - New Mix (Except *)

  1. Back Street Kids
  2. You Won't Change Me
  3. It's Alright - Mono Single*
  4. Gypsy
  1. All Moving Parts (Stand Still)
  2. Rock 'n' Roll Doctor
  3. She's Gone
  4. Dirty Women

LP3 - Outtakes & Alternative Mixes

  1. Back Street Kids
  2. You Won't Change Me
  3. Gypsy
  4. All Moving Parts (Stand Still)
  1. Rock 'n' Roll Doctor
  2. She's Gone
  3. Dirty Women (Outtake Version)
  4. She's Gone (Instrumental Mix)

LP4 - Live World Tour 1976-77 - Part One

  1. Symptom Of The Universe
  2. War Pigs
  3. Gypsy
  1. Black Sabbath
  2. All Moving Parts (Stand Still)

LP5 - Live World Tour 1976-77 - Part Two

  1. Dirty Women
  2. Drum Solo / Guitar Solo
  1. Electric Funeral
  2. Snowblind
  3. Children Of The Grave

      2021 Rhino/Warner Bros