Black Sabbath - Anno Domini 1989-1995 [4LP] Super Deluxe Box Set (Booklet, Poster, Concert Book)

Hot Tracks

$ 99.98 


Super Deluxe 4LP Box Set with Booklet, Poster & Replica Concert Book!

Contains the Remastered Albums Headless CrossTyr & Cross Purposes!

Also Includes a New Version of Forbidden Remixed by Tony Iommi!

Rhino explores this prolific period from the godfathers of heavy metal in a new collection that brings four albums back into print after an extended absence. Anno Domini 1989-1995 contains newly remastered versions of Headless Cross (1989), Tyr (1990), and Cross Purposes (1994), plus a new version of Forbidden (1995) that guitarist Tony Iommi remixed specially for the collection.

Several albums make their vinyl debut in the LP version of Anno Domini. A booklet comes with the set featuring photos, artwork, and liner notes by Hugh Gilmour. The collection also contains a Headless Cross poster and a replica concert book from the "Headless Cross Tour."

Anno Domini picks up Black Sabbath's story in 1989, two decades and multiple lineup changes into the band's groundbreaking career as metal originators. At the time, membership had solidified around riffmaster and founding member Tony Iommi, legendary drummer Cozy Powell (Jeff Beck, Rainbow, Whitesnake), singer Tony Martin, and longtime Black Sabbath collaborator and keyboardist Geoff Nicholls (Quartz, Bandy Legs).


  • Super Deluxe Edition
  • 4LP Box Set
  • 2024 Remasters of Headless Cross (1989), Tyr (1990), & Cross Purposes (1994)
  • 2024 Tony Iommi Remix of Forbidden (1995)
  • 40-Page Booklet with Photos, Artwork & Liner Notes by Hugh Gilmour
  • Headless Cross Poster
  • 1989 Headless Cross Tour Replica Concert Book
  • Box with Lift-Off Lid
  • Made in Germany


LP 1: Headless Cross (1989) Remaster

  1. The Gates of Hell
  2. Headless Cross
  3. Devil & Daughter
  4. When Death Calls
  1. Kill In the Spirit World
  2. Call of the Wild
  3. Black Moon
  4. Nightwing

LP 2: Tyr (1990) Remaster

  1. Anno Mundi
  2. The Law Maker
  3. Jerusalem
  4. The Sabbath Stones
  1. The Battle of Tyr
  2. Odin's Court
  3. Valhalla
  4. Feels Good to Me
  5. Heaven in Black

LP 3: Cross Purposes (1994) Remaster

  1. I Witness
  2. Cross of Thorns
  3. Psychophobia
  4. Virtual Death
  5. Immaculate Deception
  1. Dying for Love
  2. Back to Eden
  3. The Hand That Rocks the Cradle
  4. Cardinal Sin
  5. Evil Eye

LP 4: Forbidden (1995) New Mix

  1. The Illusion of Power
  2. Get a Grip
  3. Can't Get Close Enough
  4. Shaking Off the Chains
  5. I Won't Cry for You
  1. Guilty as Hell
  2. Sick and Tired
  3. Rusty Angels
  4. Forbidden
  5. Kiss of Death

2024 Rhino