Billy Idol - Kings & Queens Of The Underground [2LP] (gatefold, download, import)


$ 29.98 


PRE-ORDER TODAY (Scheduled for release Decmber 23rd)


Billy Idol Kings And Queens Of The Underground Limited Vinyl LP

Kings & Queens Of The Underground was primarily produced by Trevor Horn, with Greg Kurstin also contributing as a producer to two songs, including the anthemic lead single, "Can't Break Me Down." The album will arrive close to the release of Billy Idol's highly anticipated self-written autobiography, ‘Dancing With Myself’, which as previously announced will be released worldwide the week of 7th October.

The artwork for Kings & Queens Of The Underground, above, was designed by street artist and graphic designer Shepard Fairey. Idol and his band, including long-time collaborator and guitarist Steve Stevens, will launch a European Tour in November, the first of several legs of a world tour that will continue into 2015.
Born in 1955 in Stanmore, North London, Idol was a central figure of the British punk movement. As part of the infamous Bromley Contingent, Idol fronted the pioneering punk band Generation X from 1976 until the band's split in 1981. Determined to break through in America, Idol hooked up with guitar genius Steve Stevens and a legendary musical partnership was forged. Idol has created some of rock's most enduring anthems.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Bitter Pill - Billy Idol
2. Can't Break Me Down - Billy Idol
3. Save Me Now - Billy Idol

Disc: 2
1. One Breath Away
2. Postcards From The Past
3. Kings & Queens of the Underground

Disc: 3
1. Eyes Wide Shut
2. Ghosts in My Guitar
3. Nothing To Fear

Disc: 4
1. Love And Glory
2. Whiskey and Pills


2014 B fi