Beth Hart - Better Than Home [LP] (Clear Vinyl, import)

Hot Tracks

$ 29.98 


Seventh Studio Album Pressed On Clear Vinyl LP!
Limited To Only 500 Copies!

Mascot Label Group and Provogue Records are excited to announce the re-issue of Grammy Nominated singer/songwriter Beth Hart's hit albums - Bang Bang Boom Boom, Fire On The Floor, and Better Than Home - available for the first time on transparent vinyl limited to 500 copies each.

Grammy-nominated singer/songwriter Beth Hart has never sounded better (musically and spiritually) than she does on her 2015 album, Better Than Home. What makes Better Than Home quite possibly her greatest album is that it is her most introspective work ever, because it goes to the depth of her soul, revealing terrible pain in her past, family issues and personal demons as well as her coming to grips with them and using that knowledge to find the real beauty in her life.

This is an incredibly moving, self written and composed, album that reaches people on a very personal level, because a one-of-a-kind artist found the perfect formula for exposing her very private inner voice and empowering it with her legendary outer voice.

Despite opening with the tight Memphis groove of 'Might as Well Smile,' most of the album is grandly introspective - majestic brooding ballads with a clear debt to early Elton John. This cinematic landscape provides a nice contrast to Hart's raw, nervy vocals, accentuating the aching in her delivery. This emotional immediacy compensates for the sometimes elliptical songs, songs that take a little while to settle, but the risks Hart's taken on Better Than Home pay off: this is a distinctive, ambitious record that takes advantage of her natural talents in surprising ways.
-Stephen Thomas Erlewine, AllMusic


  • Limited Edition - 500 Copies
  • Clear Vinyl
  • Provogue Records Beth Hart Transparent Vinyl Series
  • Bonus Track
  • Made in the EU


Side A:

  1. Might As Well Smile
  2. Tell 'Em To Hold On
  3. Tell Her You Belong To Me
  4. Trouble
  5. Better Than Home

Side B:

  1. St. Teresa
  2. We're Still Living In The City
  3. The Mood That I'm In
  4. Mechanical Heart
  5. As Long As I Have A Song
  6. Mama This One's For You (Bonus Track)

    2022 Provogue