Beck/Various Artists - Song Reader [2LP] (180 Gram, download, gatefold, feats. Jack White, Norah Jones, David Johansen, Jason Isbell, Fun., etc.)


$ 22.98 


The now legendary Beck Song Reader--twenty Beck compositions previously released exclusively as stunningly illustrated sheet music in partnership with McSweeney's - will receive a long awaited traditional vinyl release on October 28, when Warby Parker/Capitol Records issues the Beck Song Reader compilation album, produced by Beck and Randall Poster, known for his music supervision work with directors Wes Anderson, Martin Scorsese, Sam Mendes and many others.

Benefiting the non-profit 826 Foundation, the Beck Song Reader album includes newly-recorded versions of all 20 songs from the original release by an all-star collection of performers including Jack White, Norah Jones, Fun., Jack Black, Juanes, Jarvis Cocker, Jeff Tweedy and many others including Beck himself.

Track listing:
1. Moses Sumney - Title of this Song
2. Fun - Please Leave A Light On When You Go
3. Tweedy - The Wolf is on the Hill
4. Norah Jones - Just Noise
5. Lord Huron - Last Night You Were A Dream
6. Bob Forrest - Saint Dude
7. Jack White - I'm Down
8. Beck - Heaven's Ladder
9. Juanes - Don't Act Like Your Heart Isn't Hard
10. Laura Marling - Sorry
11. Jarvis Cocker - Eyes That Say ''I Love You''
12. David Johansen - Rough On Rats
13. Jason Isbell - Now That Your Dollar Bills Have Sprouted Wings
14. The Last Polka - Marc Ribot
15. Eleanor Friedberger - Old Shanghai
16. Sparks - Why Did You Make Me Care?
17. Swamp Dogg - America, Here's My Boy
18. Jack Black - We All Wear Cloaks
19. Loudon Wainwright III - Do We? We Do
20. Gabriel Kahane with Ymusic - Mutilation Rag


2014 Capitol