Bauhaus - In The Flat Field [LP] (Bronze Colored Vinyl)

Hot Tracks

$ 25.98 


12" Vinyl Single!
Remastered From Original Analog Tapes!

The song that burst Blondie out of the streets of the Bowery to #1 on the charts, "Heart of Glass" was the pivotal moment in punk's choreographed slamdance with the mainstream. Inspired by Kraftwerk and Giorgio Moroder, Blondie transformed their campy "Disco Song" into a Rolanddriven juggernaut and never looked back. Explored and exploded via six distinct versions remastered from the original analog tapes, the history of "Heart of Glass" is documented here in a copious essay and its art reimagined by noted American illustrator Shepard Fairey.

"With me it's a psychic thing that has to do with the beat. The 4/4 heartbeat rhythm has a calming effect on the listener. It's popular because it's biological." —Debbie Harry

• 12" Vinyl Single
• Remastered from the original analog tapes
• Die cut sleeve
• Art by Shepard Fairey

Side A:

1. Heart Of Glass (Disco Long)
2. Heart Of Glass (Basic Track)
3. Heart Of Glass (A Shep Pettibone Mix)
Side B:
1. The Disco Song
2. Once I Had A Love
3. Heart Of Glass (Disco Instrumental)

2018 Numero Group