Bangles, The - Sweetheart Of The Sun [LP] (Teal Vinyl, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 24.98 


Limited Edition Teal Vinyl LP!

The last (2011) record released by The Bangles - now a trio of Susanna Hoffs and Debbi & Vicki Peterson - is one of their best, a loving paean to '60s pop inspired in part by Sheila Weller's book Girls Like Us, which intertwines the stories of Laurel Canyon singer-songwriters Joni Mitchell, Carole King, and Carly Simon. You'll hear plenty of that Laurel Canyon vibe on this record from these three songwriters, as well as some nods to The Bangles' power pop past, all blessed with the vocal harmony arrangements that the group's fans treasure.

Produced by Matthew Sweet, Sweetheart of the Sun was out on vinyl for a heartbeat, with original copies costing a fortune; our Real Gone reissue - released with the full cooperation of the band - features the original album art complete with inner sleeve. Limited teal vinyl pressing.


  • Limited Edition
  • Vinyl LP
  • Teal Vinyl
  • Original Album Art
  • Inner Sleeve


Side A:

  1. Anna Lee (Sweetheart Of The Sun)
  2. Under A Cloud
  3. Ball N Chain
  4. I'll Never Be Through With You
  5. Mesmerized
  6. Circles In The Sky

Side B:

  1. Sweet And Tender Romance
  2. Lay Yourself Down
  3. One Of Two
  4. What A Life
  5. Through Your Eyes
  6. Open My Eyes

        2021 Real Gone Music