Bad Religion - Suffer [LP]


$ 19.98 


Along with such releases as NO CONTROL and RECIPE FOR HATE, Bad Religion's 1988 release, SUFFER, is one of their finest. The band (which saw the original line-up reunite for the album's release) was improving and becoming more and more focused with each successive release, and SUFFER showed the band as one of the world's top thought-provoking punk outfits. Although many similar-sounding bands have taken Bad Religion's patented sound further chartwise, few have been able to truly top such Bad Religion classics as 'You Are (the Government),' the title track, 'Do What You Want,' and 'What Can You Do?'.

Bad Religion: Greg Graffin (vocals); Greg Hetson, Mr. Brett (guitar); Jay Bentley (bass); Pete Finestone (drums). Recorded at Westbeach Recorders, Hollywood, California in April 1988.

A1 You Are (The Government) 1:19
A2 1000 More Fools 1:34
A3 How Much Is Enough? 1:22
A4 When? 1:38
A5 Give You Nothing 2:00
A6 Land Of Competition 2:04
A7 Forbidden Beat 1:53
A8 Best For You 1:57
B1 Suffer 1:45
B2 Delirium Of Disorder 1:37
B3 Part II (The Numbers Game) 1:38
B4 What Can You Do? 2:44
B5 Do What You Want 1:05
B6 Part IV (The Index Fossil) 2:02
B7 Pessimistic Lines 1:07