B.B. King - Indianola Mississippi Seeds [LP] (Translucent Red 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, gatefold, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 37.98 


Limited Edition 180g Audiophile Translucent Red Vinyl LP!
Mastered By Joe Reagoso From The Original ABC Bluesway Tapes!

1970 was a very successful year for Riley B. King as he was riding all the sales charts with newfound crossover fame, thanks to his many years of touring, many television appearances, and many consistently great recordings, like his 1970 smash Indianola Mississippi Seeds.

This particular masterwork was a personal favorite of B.B. King's, and you can easily hear why from the moaning blues opener "Nobody Loves Me But My Mother" until the side 2 ending notes of the star-studded hit track "Hummingbird."

One of the biggest soul and rock tracks of his career, "Chains And Things", brought a massive new and younger hip audience to the artist, and would propell his career to the top for the next four decades.

The lineup of musicians is second to none with his friends like Carole King, Leon Russell, Joe Walsh (just to name a few) making this all star session one of the greatest of its time.

More great works like "You're Still My Woman," "King's Special," "Go Underground," and "Ask Me No Questions" would find their way onto early FM underground rock radio stations, as the guitar hero's music would find companionship on radio with folks like Eric Clapton, John Mayall, Jimi Hendrix, Johnny Winter and Canned Heat.

Friday Music is very pleased to announce the first in a series of first-time 180-gram audiophile vinyl classics from the ABC Bluesway/Universal Music vaults with the stellar B.B. King masterpiece Indianola Mississippi Seeds.

Mastered impeccably by longtime friend and MCA Records associate Joe Reagoso, for a very limited time, Friday Music will be offering this treasure trove of the blues on 180-gram translucent red audiophile vinyl.

Friday Music will also be including the long out-of-print gatefold cover art, not seen in decades, truly enhancing your B.B King experience.


  • Limited Edition
  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Translucent Red Vinyl
  • Mastered by Joe Reagoso from the original ABC Bluesway tapes at Friday Music Studios
  • Gatefold Cover Art


  1. Nobody Loves Me But My Mother
  2. You're Still My Woman
  3. Ask Me No Questions
  4. Until I'm Dead And Cold
  5. King's Special
  6. Ain't Gonna Worry My Life Anymore
  7. Chains And Things
  8. Go Underground
  9. Hummingbird

2021 Friday Music