Armageddon (Soundtrack) [2LP] (180 Gram, Transparent Red Vinyl, first time on vinyl)

Hot Tracks

$ 39.98 


Double Lp on 180 gram TRANSPARENT RED COLORED vinyl
Remastered Edition by Audio Fidelity
Gatefold Sleeve
Featuring songs by Aerosmith, ZZ Top And Bob Seger
2016 debut On Vinyl

There was a time when Aerosmith was a great rock band. Then, just a few years before vocalist Steven Tyler's daughter, Liv Tyler, grew up and became a movie star, they transformed into one of the premier purveyors of power ballads--songs, in essence, that are as vapid as the big summer blow-'em-up movies, like, oh, say, Armageddon. In which Liv Tyler stars. Convenient, no?

The soundtrack, which includes four and a half Aerosmith tracks ("Animal Crackers" features only Tyler), also has contributions from ZZ Top ("La Grange"), Bob Seger ("Roll Me Away"), and Our Lady Peace ("Starseed"), all of which fans of the respective bands will own on previously released albums. There is Shawn Colvin's fine--if ultimately unnecessary--cover of World Party's "When the Rainbow Comes," new tracks from Jon Bon Jovi and Patty Smyth, and even a dusting off of Aerosmith's take on "Come Together." Judge for yourself: is that really the song you want to hear just before an asteroid finishes off the Earth? --Randy Silver

1. "I Don't Want to Miss a Thing" Aerosmith 4:59
2. "Remember Me" Journey 5:33
3. "What Kind of Love Are You On" Aerosmith 3:15
4. "La Grange" ZZ Top 3:38
5. "Roll Me Away" Bob Seger 4:42
6. "When the Rainbow Comes" Shawn Colvin 4:25
7. "Sweet Emotion" Aerosmith 5:13
8. "Mister Big Time" Jon Bon Jovi 2:51
9. "Come Together" Aerosmith 3:48
10. "Wish I Were You" Patty Smyth 3:53
11. "Starseed" Our Lady Peace 4:23
12. "Leaving on a Jet Plane" Chantal Kreviazuk 4:45
13. "Theme from Armageddon" Trevor Rabin 3:12
14. "Animal Crackers" (Dialogue by Ben Affleck and Liv Tyler) Steven Tyler 2:40

2016 Audio Fidelity