Arcade Fire - The Suburbs [2LP] (gatefold) 2017 reissue

Hot Tracks

$ 26.98 


Grammy Winning Album Reissued On Double LP!

2011 Grammy Award Winner for:
• 'Album Of The Year'

Written, arranged, performed and produced by the Arcade Fire and co-produced by Markus Dravs, The Suburbs was recorded around Montreal and New York over a period of two years. The Arcade Fire’s 2004 debut Funeral featured strongly in Album of the Decade Polls around the world including NME, Pitchfork, Guardian, Mojo and Rolling Stone. Their 2007 follow-up Neon Bible, debuted number 2 in the U.S. Both records were nominated for Best Alternative Album Grammys. 

"On their fantastic third album, The Suburbs, they aim higher than ever, with Roman numerals and parentheses in the song titles. In their dictionary, "suburbs" is nowhere near "subtlety". But that just adds to the emotional wallop.

"...The strange thing about Arcade Fire is how they instinctively scale their most intimate confessions to arena-rock levels, rolling out big drums and glossy keyboards." - Rob Sheffield, Rolling Stone, August 5, 2010 issue, pg. 77

• Double LP
• Gatefold jacket with gold debossed lettering on back cover

LP 1
Side 1:

1. The Suburbs
2. Ready To Start
3. Modern Man
4. Rococo
Side 2:
1. Empty Room
2. City With No Children
3. Half Light I
4. Half Light II (No Celebration)
LP 2
Side 1:

1. Month Of May
2. Wasted Hours
3. Deep Blue
4. We Used To Wait
Side 2:
1. Sprawl I (Flatland)
2. Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains)
3. Suburban War
4. The Suburbs (continued)

2017 Legacy