Animals, The - The Best Of The Animals [LP] (180 Gram, Clear Vinyl)

Hot Tracks

$ 29.98 



180g Clear Vinyl!
Installment In ABKCO's Clearly Classic Vinyl Series!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Songs of All Time - "The House of the Rising Sun" - Rated 123/500, "We Gotta Get Out of This Place" - Rated 235/500!

1994 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Inductees

The Animals' greatest hits collection covering the 1964-1965 period, is now available for the first time on 180 gram clear vinyl as part of ABKCO’s Clearly Classic Vinyl Series, showcasing The Animals' tough-edged rock hits combined with their more devoted blues and R&B workouts.

Produced by legendary producer, Mickie Most with the original line up of Eric Burdon, Hilton Valentine, Chas Chandler, Alan Price and John Steel. Includes two songs with Dave Rowberry on keyboards.

Features the hits “House Of The Rising Sun” and “We Gotta Get Out Of This Place” which are both listed in Rolling Stone magazine’s 500 Greatest Songs of All Time list and The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame's 500 Songs that Shaped Rock and Roll.

"To me, the Animals were a revelation. They were the first records with full-blown class consciousness that I'd ever heard… " – Bruce Springsteen

• 180g Clear Vinyl
• Installment in ABKCO’s Clearly Classic Vinyl Series

Side One:

1. House Of The Rising Sun
2. I'm Crying
3. Baby let Me Take You home
4. Around and Around
5. Talkin' Bout You
6. Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood
7. Boom Boom
8. Dimples
Side Two:
1. We Gotta Get Out of This Place
2. I'm In Love
3. Bury My Body
4. Gonna Send You Back To Walker
5. The Story of Bo Diddley
6. It's My Life
7. Bring It On Home To Me
2014 ABKCO