Allman Brothers, The - Seven Turns [LP] Limited 180gram Clear colored vinyl, numbered

Hot Tracks

$ 34.98 

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Featuring the number one single "Good Clean Fun", “Seven Turns”, and "It Ain't Over Yet"
  • Limited 30th Anniversary Edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on crystal clear vinyl

Seven Turns is the ninth studio album by The Allman Brothers Band, released in 1990. Their first studio album since Brothers of the Road in 1981, it was well-received and peaked at #53. Hit singles were "Good Clean Fun" (#1 on the Mainstream Rock Tracks); "Seven Turns" (#12) and "It Ain't Over Yet" (#26). This is the Allman Brothers Band's comeback album and their best Blues-based outing since Idlewild South that restored a lot of their reputation. With Tom Dowd running the session, and the group free to make the music they wanted to, they ended up producing this bold, rock-hard album, made up mostly of songs by Dickey Betts (with contributions by new keyboard player Johnny Neel and lead guitarist Warren Haynes), almost every one of them a winner.

Available as a limited 30th-anniversary edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on crystal clear vinyl.

2020 Music On Vinyl