Alison Moyet - Alf [LP] (180 Gram Vinyl, Import)


$ 35.98 


Following the skeletal, occasionally experimental synth pop of Yaz, the bold, brassy production of Alison Moyet's 1985 solo debut, ALF, came as a surprise to many. Sounding like a mid-'80s updating of vintage Dusty Springfield, ALF (Moyet's punk-era nickname) features the powerhouse ballad ''All Cried Out,'' the sexy raveup ''Love Resurrection,'' and Moyet's outstanding debut solo single, the Lamont Dozier-penned ''Invisible,'' one of the finest pop-soul singles of its era.

Recorded at Odyssey Studios, London, England.

Personnel: Alison Moyet (vocals, background vocals); Steve Jolly (vocals, guitar); Steve Jolley (guitar, background vocals); Tony Swain (keyboards); Tim Goldsmith (drums).

A1 Love Resurrection
A2 Honey For The Bees
A3 For You Only
A4 Invisible
A5 Steal Me Blind
B1 All Cried Out
B2 Money Mile
B3 Twisting The Knife
B4 Where Hides Sleep