Alanis Morissette - So Called Chaos [LP] 180gram vinyl, insert

Hot Tracks

$ 30.98 



  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes Insert

Alanis Morissette released some of her bestselling albums during the mid-90's, before writing some of her more complex songs in the zero's. Her sixth studio album So-Called Chaos deals with subjects like cynicism, bitterness and jealousy, but she acts in a happier way. The records reaches out to a more serious approach, but the catchy refrains stays intact. Romanced by her relationship with actor Ryan Reynolds she reaches out to unconditional love on her single "Everything". The opening track "Eight Easy Steps" is layered in the ideas of self-destruction, while the new-age sounds of the synthesizers creates the imagination of "Out is Through". Allover it's an satisfying record in which she searches for answers in a more hopeful way.

Four years after her debut album Alanis Morissette released her million seller Jagged Little Pill, which includes her singles "You Oughta Know", "Ironic" and "Hand in My Pocket". She released eight studio albums and sol over 75 million records worldwide.


2018 Music On Vinyl