Against Me! - New Wave [LP] (Yellow/Black Split Colored Vinyl, insert, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 26.98 


Reissue of the 2007 major label debut of one of the most controversial modern day rock acts. Features the singles ''Stop'' and ''Thrash Unreal''.

For Against Me! frontman Tom Gabel (now Laura Jane Grace), sometimes you have to get the hell out just to find your way back in. Since 1997 we have seen Gabel rise from acoustic folk-punk gunslinger in the dives of Gainesville, Florida to releasing Against Me!'s searing, blood-smeared slices of scrappy punk. The 2007 release, New Wave, was their major label debut, one that Spin magazine anointed as their Album Of The Year. And while Gainesville was home, Gabel felt the walls closing in when touring for New Wave came to an end. So he split. With his then-wife, he left behind the ''didja-hear-about-so-and-so'' insular Gainesville world for the sleepy beach town of St. Augustine, wandering the streets and driving dusty back roads: searching, pining, hoping for inspiration.

Produced by Butch Vig (Nirvana's Nevermind, The Smashing Pumpkins' Gish and Siamese Dream, Garbage).

The album was #1 on Spin Magazine's 'Album of the Year' for 2007, and #9 on Rolling Stone's list of the Top 50 Albums of 2007.

Yellow/Black Split Colored Vinyl
Standard LP Jacket w/ insert
limited to 1000


A1 New Wave
A2 Up The Cuts
A3 Thrash Unreal
A4 White People For Peace
A5 Stop!
B1 Borne On The FM Waves Of The Heart
B2 Piss And Vinegar
B3 Americans Abroad
B4 Animal
B5 The Ocean"

2016 Asbestos Records