Adrift (Soundtrack) [LP] (LIMITED TRANSPARENT BLUE 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, insert, PVC sleeve, 2018 film, numbered to 750)

Hot Tracks

$ 30.98 


Academy Award-Nominated Composer On 180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Numbered, Limited Edition Transparent Blue Vinyl - 750 Copies!

Academy Award-nominated composer Volker Bertelmann (Hauschka) composed the original score to Adrift. The film's soundtrack includes his original score and a cover of Tom Waits's "I Hope That I Don't Fall In Love With You" by Emilíana Torrini. Hauschka is a composer who creates experimental music which tells the story in a minimalistic way. In the soundtrack he combines passages with piano and string melodies with synths. 

Adrift is based on the inspiring true story of two free spirits whose chance encounter leads them first to love, and then to the adventure of a lifetime. As the two sailors set out on a journey across the ocean, Tami Oldham (Woodley) and Richard Sharp (Claflin) couldn't anticipate they would be sailing directly into one of the most catastrophic hurricanes in recorded history. In the aftermath of the storm, Tami awakens to find Richard badly injured and their boat in ruins. With no hope for rescue, Tami must find the strength and determination to save herself and the only man she has ever loved. 

Adrift is available as a pressing of 750 individually numbered copies on transparent blue vinyl.

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Insert
• PVC protective sleeve
• Score by multiple award winning composer Hauschka
• Import
• First pressing of 750 individually numbered copies on Transparent Blue Vinyl

Side One:

1. Opening
2. Destination Unknown
3. Tami Meets Richard
4. Eerie Knock
5. Dinner Sunburnt
6. Makeshift Mast
7. Broken Ribs
8. So Far North
9. Hang Left Sail To Hawaii
10. Letter Montage
Side Two:
1. Sunset Monet
2. 10 Days Adrift
3. Beer Cigars Guitar
4. Freighter Bow Wave
5. Will You Marry Me?
6. Cross The Horizon
7. Salvation
8. The Storm
9. I Hope That I Don't Fall In Love With You - Emilíana Torrini

2018 Music On Vinyl