Adele - 21 [LP] (160 Gram, download) [NO EXPORTS]


$ 24.98 


About its release she says ''I'm very excited, nervous, eager, anxious but chuffed to announce my new album! It's taken a while and it knocked me for six when writing it. It's different from ''19'', it's about the same things but in a different light. I deal with things differently now. I'm more patient, more honest, more forgiving and more aware of my own flaws, habits and principles. Something that comes with age I think. So fittingly this record is called ''21''. The whole reason I called my first album ''19'' was about cataloging what happened to me then and who I was then, like a photo album you see the progression and changes in a person throughout the years''.

Most of the album was made in Malibu with the legendary Rick Rubin (Johnny Cash, Jay Z, Red Hot Chilli Peppers) and back in Kensal Rise in London with Paul Epworth (Plan B, Bloc Party, Florence). Adele cites Wanda Jackson, Yvonne Fair, Andrew Bird, Mary J Blige, Mos Def, Elbow, Tom Waits and Kanye West amongst others as key influences on ''21''.

* 2009 Grammy® winner for ''Best New Artist'' &
''Best Female Pop Vocal''
* Over 865K albums and 1.75 million singles sold
in the US on her debut release, 19 - over 2 million
albums sold worldwide

Side 1
1. Rolling In The Deep (Album Version) 3:48
2. Rumour Has It 3:44
3. Turning Tables 4:10
4. Don't You Remember 4:03
5. Set Fire To The Rain 4:02
6. He Won't Go 4:38
Side 2
1. Take It All 3:49
2. I'll Be Waiting 4:02
3. One And Only 5:49
4. Lovesong 5:17
5. Someone Like You 4:46