Ace Frehley - Space Invader [2LP] (Picture Disc, collectible download card, limited / Kiss)

Hot Tracks

$ 31.98 


Limited Edition First-Time Picture Disc!
Double LP from KISS Original Member Ace Frehley!

Hot on the heels of his 2014 induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame (with his fellow founding KISS bandmates) Ace Frehley released the highest charting KISS related solo album to date, his Top 10 chart scorcher "Space Invader."

Space Invader is the sixth solo album by former Kiss guitarist Ace Frehley. It is his first album of new studio material since 2009's Anomaly. Here it is released on Picture Disc for the first time. Frehley self-produced the album, which was recorded at The Creation Lab in Turlock, California. Upon release, the album reached No. 9 on the Billboard 200 albums chart, the only time a solo album from a past or current Kiss member has ever attained a US top 10 album position.

Like a shooting star headed toward earth from another solar system, Ace Frehley operates in his own musical galaxy. He's a musical maverick, an improbable bestselling New York Times author in 2011, and iconoclast adored by millions of fans around the world since 1974. 

Through his seminal work with KISS and as a solo artist, Ace Frehley is championed as one of the most influential guitar players of the last four decades and his impact on popular music is immeasurable. With his smash 1978 solo album and post-KISS work including 2009's Anomaly, Frehley continues to be the best-selling member of the original line-up, or any other.

"However it happened--Space Ace has out KISSed KISS. This may end up being the best KISS album KISS never recorded." -Axl Rosenberg

"Ace's guitar playing is inspired while his voice remains a Buck Dharma-like mix of warm and weathered. For longtime fans, Space Invader is a rocket well worth riding." -David Jeffries,

• First-Time Picture Disc
• Double LP
• Different picture on each disc
• Housed in a gatefold-style clear, thick plastic protective cover
• Insert with lyrics
• Limited time download code

Side A:
1. Space Invader
2. Gimme' A Feelin' (Radio Edit)
3. I Wanna Hold You
Side B:
1. Change
2. Toys
3. Immortal Pleasures
Side C:
1. Inside The Vortex
2. What Every Girl Wants
3. Past The Milky Way
Side D:
1. Reckless
2. The Joker
3. Starship

2018 Eone Music