A Very Special Christmas [LP]

Hot Tracks

$ 21.98 


1987 Album Reissued On Vinyl LP!

The first volume of “A Very Special Christmas” was issued on behalf of the Special Olympics organization in 1987. The vinyl version of that debut sees itself reissued 29 years later with the same look and content.

Fifteen notable artists, including Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band, U2, Madonna, John Mellencamp, and Stevie Nicks to mention a few, contributed their time and talent, along with producer extraordinaire Jimmy Iovine who helped create the series, and the late Keith Haring whose design graces the covers for this global cause.

• Vinyl LP

Side A:

1. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town (The Pointer Sisters)
2. Winter Wonderland (Eurythmics)
3. Do You Hear What I Hear (Whitney Houston)
4. Merry Christmas Baby (Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band)
5. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas (Pretenders)
6. I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus (John Mellencamp)
7. Gabriel's Message (Sting)
8. Christmas In Hollis (Run DMC)
Side B:
1. Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) (U2)
2. Santa Baby (Madonna)
3. The Little Drummer Boy (Bob Seger & The Silver Bullet Band)
4. Run Rudolph Run (Bryan Adams)
5. Back Door Santa (Bon Jovi)
6. The Coventry Carol (Alison Moyet)
7. Silent Night (Stevie Nicks)

2016 A&M Records