A Thousand Horses - Southernality [2LP]

Hot Tracks

$ 24.98 


Double LP Features Hit Single "Smoke"!

The debut album by Republic Nashville recording artist A Thousand Horses. They have appeared in Rolling Stone Country, Billboard, USA Today and more. Their debut single “Smoke” was the highest debut for a new artist’s first single in Country Aircheck history.

"...With roots in South Carolina and Georgia, the band's debut single, "Smoke", has steadily risen on the charts entering the Top 10 of Billbaords hot country songs chart...

"The group, whose sound is infused with Southern Rock influences, release their first album..."

"Southernality is the combination of Southern personality", frontman Michael Hobby told CMT Hot 20 Countdown. You know, the stereotypes from being from the South with 'yes ma'am, no ma'am, the laid-back kinda slow living lifestyle. So I just 'Southern' and 'personality' and kinda put them together and came up with 'Southernality'."

"Displaying the band’s personality was a large part of the album’s creation process with producer Dave Cobb.

“Dave wanted to capture the energy of what we do live in a recording,” Hobby said. “That’s always been his approach ever since we started working with him years ago.

"Guitarist Zach Brown — not to be confused with the leader of the Zac Brown Band — said the album’s sound is what fans will hear at their live concerts.

"“We were able to have the girl background singers, which we travel with now, which is a sound we always wanted,” he said. “When we were writing songs for the album, we had that in mind — that old school Lynyrd Skynyrd kinda deal — so it’s cool to be able to have them with us now to fill out the whole sound.”"
- cmt.com

• Double LP

Side A:

1. First Time
2. Heaven Is Close
3. Smoke
Side B:
1. Travelin' Man
2. Tennessee Whiskey
3. Sunday Morning

LP 2
Side C
1. Southernality
2. (This Ain’t No) Drunk Dial
3. Landslide
4. Back To Me
Side D:
1. Trailer Trashed
2. Hell On My Heart
3. Where I’m Going